Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Author Topic: Surf_Void  (Read 14863 times)

Offline vendetta

• View Profile
Surf_Void
« on: May 28, 2013, 01:05:08 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/ExLZXhaIYxs" target="_blank" class="new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/ExLZXhaIYxs</a>

Surf_Void, a map I have been working on for near 2 years now (not constantly). The visuals are based on a quality russian game called The Void. The idea for this map was to be similar to sniper's island, but with more freestyle, and options for players who can't surf so well. Hopefully gameplay on this map is a bit more directed.

The main ramps are done, but yet to put in all the features and goodies. Plenty of detailing work still to be done.

Motivation for mapping for me has pretty much dried up, but this is my baby, my idea of the perfect surf map. I will still keep working on it, but it will literally take me years. If anyone wants to work on it and release it in good time, I'm semi-open to requests for the vmf.

I hope someone finds this interesting  \

Offline SRSCAT

• dannith
    • View Profile
Re: Surf_Void
« Reply #1 on: May 28, 2013, 03:16:04 PM »
This looks really nice, good work.

Offline RazerSurf

• Elder Statesman
    of the Surf
  • mapper of surfs
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: May 28, 2013, 04:21:03 PM »
Looks really cool. But dark maps are really no good for combat, try to light it up more \

Offline vendetta

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: May 28, 2013, 04:38:54 PM »
Yeah you're right Razor. Also I see people avoiding dark maps anyway, just because. It's difficult when I'm working with a particular theme. When I *finally* release it I'll probably just change the environment light. But I don't wanna \. Cheers for the feedback

Online S.T.A.L.K.E.R.

• The Sexiest Man "Alive"
  • SolidSurf Elite
  • Elder Statesman
    of the Surf
  • daddy is home :^)
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: May 28, 2013, 07:33:49 PM »